January 2016




To receive email news, click here.

Visitor News Bulletin Archives



Visitor News Website

Planned Giving & Trust Services

Columbia Union Annual Reports

2012 Special Constituency
2012 Circonscription Spéciale
Constituyente especial del 2012

Calendar of Offerings



5427 Twin Knolls Road
Columbia, MD  21045
Tel: (410) 997-3414
Tel: (301) 596-0800

Office Hours:
Mon - Thur, 8 am - 5:30 pm
Fridays Closed
Bookmark and Share

Delegates Elect Officers To Continue Vision For Ohio Conference

Story by Heidi Shoemaker; Photos by Mariya Marton
Published 5/27/2014

Oswaldo Magaña, who was elected executive secretary, and Ron Halvorsen Jr., who was elected president, flank their wives Herlinda and Buffy.

During Ohio Conference’s 41st Regular Constituency Meeting, held May 18, more than 400 delegates and delegates-at-large filled the Worthington church in Worthington and elected new administrators to lead the conference during the 2014-2018 term. President Ron Halvorsen Jr., who joined the conference family in February, was elected to office by an overwhelming majority of the vote.

Director of Clergy Care and Leadership Development, Oswaldo Magaña was elected executive secretary and will continue to hold both positions. Earlier this year, the nominating committee opted to separate the treasurer and secretary positions, and a new treasurer was elected, but at press time has not officially accepted.

Read the full story on

COMMENTS POLICY: The Columbia Union Conference Visitor encourages quality conversation and welcomes your thoughtful comments. All comments are subject to approval but will not be edited. Please limit your comments to 500 words or less. Only one comment per person will be published.


There are no comments.