Evangelism & Church Planting

How we Serve

We are dedicated to focusing our
energies and resources toward finding new ways to share the Good News. We highlight projects and ministries that are evangelistically innovative, cross cultural and which provide transferable ministry models for our other union churches.

 

Getting in Touch

Frank Bondurant, Columbia Union Evangelism &
Church Planting Coordinator
Office: (410) 997-3414, ext. 560
Email: fbondurant@columbiaunion.net

 

 

 

Local Conference Directors
 

Gene Donaldson, Evangelism Director and Church Planting Coordinator,
Allegheny East Conference
Office: (610) 326-4610, ext. 318
Email: gdonaldson@aecsda.com

Sergio Romero, Evangelism Director and Church Planting Coordinator,
Allegheny West Conference
Office: (614) 252-5271, ext. 23
Email: sromero@awconf.org

David Klinedinst, Evangelism Director and Church Planting Coordinator,
Chesapeake Conference
Office: (410) 995-1910, ext. 348
Email: dklinedinst@ccosda.org

Walter Cardenas, Church Planting Coordinator, Mountain View Conference
Office: (304) 422-4581
Email: walterc@mvcsda.org

Mike Hewitt, Evangelism Director, Mountain View Conference
Office: (304) 422-4581
Email: mikeh@mvcsda.org

Jorge Aguero, Evangelism Director and Church Planting Coordinator,
New Jersey Conference
Office: (609) 802-0850
Email: jaguero@njcsda.org

Oswaldo Magana, Evangelism Director, Ohio Conference
Office: (740) 397-4665, ext. 114
Email: omagana@ohioadventist.org

Peter Simpson, Church Planting Coordinator, Ohio Conference
Email: petersimpson@ohioadventist.org

Tim Bailey, Evangelism Director, Pennsylvania Conference
Office: (610) 374-8331, ext. 214
Email: tbailey@paconference.org

Dustin Hall, Church Planting Director, Pennsylvania Conference
Office: (610) 374-8331, ext. 211
Email: dhall@paconference.org

Steve Leddy, Evangelism Director and Church Planting Coordinator,
Potomac Conference
Office: (540) 886-0771
Email: steveleddy@pcsda.org

Resources

The Evangelism PledgeTake the Evangelism Pledge to do something. In the midst of a global pandemic, economic calamity and social unrest, people have questions. Interest in Bible prophecy is the highest it’s been in a generation. Google searches for the Second Coming have spiked to the highest ever.
 
This is the moment your church was born for! Now is the time to use this wave of interest to reach your community with the Everlasting Gospel. Let’s join together. Will you commit to doing something this fall to share the Everlasting Gospel in your community? Take the Evangelism Pledge today! https://www.EvangelismPledge.org

Best Practices in Evangelism by Frank Bondurant
 

Homeland Missions Documents
 

2020 Homeland Missions Project Funding Application

2019 Homeland Missions Year-end Report

2020 Available Funding and Guidelines